Barn Door Tech Tips: Budget 1x Conversion

About Matt Gholson

Cycling, school teaching, husband.
This entry was posted in Barn Door Cycling, Bikes and components, Mountain BIking, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Barn Door Tech Tips: Budget 1x Conversion

  1. Arend (netherlands) says:

    A fine bit of sunday afternoon entertainment!

  2. capejohn says:

    Your videos are done very well. It’s too bad you started too late for the Academy Awards nominations. Maybe next year.
    I like your thinking. It’s kind of like my #1 son when I told him I was thinking of buying a single speed bike. He recommended that I put my chain on a comfortable chain ring and cassette and just leave it there.

    • Matt Gholson says:

      Thanks, I’m new to video but enjoying it. Single speed and 1x conversions don’t seem to make sense, but honestly I’ve had better performance from a single front chainring and have only missed the 22t a few times.

  3. capejohn says:

    p.s. I did buy a single speed but sold it three years later after putting two hundred miles on the thing.

Leave a Reply

