First Day of Fall

“Here we come to the turning of the season, witness to the arc of the sun.”
From the Decemberists’ song “Don’t Carry It All”

Here’s some of my recent photography some are from around Harrisburg and some are from Bell Smith Springs.

I took a few artistic liberties with this picture concerning the foliage.  Photoshop makes early fall look even better!

I took a few artistic liberties with this picture concerning the foliage. Photoshop makes early fall look even better!

sunset selfie

road less traveled

emomatt

combine

cemetery again

rock cubes fallen

natural arch

fragile system

bell smith springs

 

About Matt Gholson

Cycling, school teaching, husband.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to First Day of Fall

  1. Dennis O says:

    Very nice. You have a fine talent.

  2. John_s says:

    Thanks for sharing Matt. I enjoy your work

  3. These are beautiful photos! I love the one with the rocks stacked up. Nice photo skills!

    I’m a blogger myself, check out my site thepreppursuit.com

    Instagram @ThePrepPursuit

Leave a Reply

