The Best Deal EVER!

Google news has a little section where it suggests stories for me.  I have no idea where google is getting it’s information, but right now it’s suggesting a story about Jimmy Fallon, Epson printers and English talk show host Graham Norton.  Apparently google thinks I have a thing for talk show hosts, but I assure you, I don’t.  It is correct that I have a thing for photo printers.   Well anyway the other day I was checking google news and a story was suggested to me that said, BUY THIS PRINTER NOW.  I checked the story and was informed that I could get a Canon Pro-100 inkjet printer for $50.  That’s a 400 dollar printer for $50, you could say I was intrigued.

The paper and printer came in separate shipments.

The paper and printer came in separate shipments.

The Pro-100 is bigger and heavier then the Epson 2200, but it's much faster.

The Pro-100 is bigger and heavier then the Epson 2200, but it’s much faster.

I just purchased a used and very old Epson 2200.  Ten years ago I really wanted this printer, but it was a 400 dollar machine and well out of my price range.  The Canon Pro-100 is a modern 13 x19 inch photo printer with built in wireless and lots of bells and whistles.  It uses fade resistant dyes instead of the Epson’s pigment ink which is prone to clogging, and most importantly for me it uses 3 shades of black.  Because I love black and white photography that is a big plus for me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here’s how the crazy deal worked, B&H sells the printer for 400 dollars, they have a special 100 dollars off promotion going on, (sorry I can’t find the code, but I bet it still exists out there) then Canon is currently offering 250 dollar instant rebate if you buy the printer and a 50 pack of paper, but wait there’s more!  B&H is throwing in the paper you need for the rebate FREE!  That’s right folks, you get a 400 dollar printer, and 50 dollars worth of paper for FIFTY BUCKS! HOLD ON, we’re not done yet, the crazy bastards over at B&H photo have FREE SHIPPING!  Yes that’s right, they’ll send you a 54 pound printer in a HUGE BOX, to your house FREE.

Here's my first print from the printer, I don't even know how to use it yet and the results are better than anytthing else I've ever used.  AWESOME!

Here’s my first print from the printer, I don’t even know how to use it yet and the results are better than anytthing else I’ve ever used. AWESOME!

Seriously if you have room for a giant printer and you like pictures you’d be insane not to buy this.

The Hall of pictures, I hope to completely fill this hallway up with pictures.

The Hall of pictures, I hope to completely fill this hallway up with pictures.

 

About Matt Gholson

Cycling, school teaching, husband.
This entry was posted in Barn Door Cycling, lifestyle, technology (geek) and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

