Looking for a Few Good Pages

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve got a little side project in the works.  The other day I was thinking about the kind of bike magazine I’d like to read, and then I thought, why don’t I just make one I’d like to read.  Back in the days before the internet was in your pocket I was interested in the ‘zines, or self published magazines.  In the next couple of years digital publishing will overtake paper publishing in the book world and it’s already killing off newspapers and magaiznes so now seems like a perfect time to revive my interest in paper published zines.

That blank page could be yours!

That blank page could be yours!

If you’d like to write something for the ‘zine send me an email  The zine is about professional amateur cycling or essentially anyone who puts far to much focus and energy into their non-competitive cycling hobby.  Contributors will get a paper copy of the book emailed to them.  That’s unintentional joke, I’ll actually send mail the paper copy not email it!

About Matt Gholson

Cycling, school teaching, husband.
This entry was posted in Barn Door Cycling, lifestyle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Looking for a Few Good Pages

  1. Moe says:

    I’m not a great writer, but could come up with a trip report from our TN/GA trip last month.

  2. Matt Gholson says:

    That’d be awesome!

  3. Moe says:

    I will see what I can come up with in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

