Look What I Got at GoodWill #5 Sweet Shoes and Sweeter Shirt

Shauna and I took a trip to St. Louis today since it’s her birthday week.  Yeah, apparently she gets an entire week, where I got half a day.  Anyway we went to the Zoo and checked out a few places, a couple of GoodWill stores along the way.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I got a pair of Nike road bike shoes with Carbon Soles for 6 dollars.  They are like new and have new SPD cleats on them.  The shoes are several sizes too small, but I still needed the cleats, and hopefully I can hook someone up with some really nice shoes, anyone out there size 42.

I also got this Wrangler western style shirt which may become my new jersey for cool weather mountain biking, add a cowboy hat and I’d fit in on the trails way better then with lycra and a helmet.

 

About Matt Gholson

Cycling, school teaching, husband.
This entry was posted in Barn Door Cycling, lifestyle, Mountain BIking, Stories and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Look What I Got at GoodWill #5 Sweet Shoes and Sweeter Shirt

  1. Gina says:

    I’d love to have those shoes if we can conveniently make the transaction. I’m in Metropolis/Paducah. But I think you run and ride with Jim Walters some so if you were to see him he could be the delivery guy. Let me know how much if still available. And…….. everybody should have at least a birthday week. Some even go so far as to have a birthday month. 🙂

  2. PedalWORKS says:

    Great Steal 🙂 I have a pair of those shoes. I got them used for nothing from a cycling buddy and road them for years before purchasing a new pair online for a lot more.

Leave a Reply

