2015 Weight Loss

Well the first quarter is over so I thought we’d take a look at the 2015 weight loss.

2015 weight lossAs you can see Shauna has taken a commanding lead of 7 pounds.  She’s down 20 for the year and I’m down 13.  When people ask about how she does it there is a very simple answer.  She writes down everything she eats and doesn’t go over a set amount of calories for the day.  She also exercises about every day.  I on the other hand burn far more calories but haven’t really worried much about my calorie intake.  It hurts me that Saturday is doughnut day at work and we weigh in every Sunday too.

I got in about 170 miles last week, riding every day.  You’d think that would equal a weight loss, but maybe I’ll get some delayed returns on that investment next week.  Also easter candy was half off and I really like Peanut butter eggs.

 

About Matt Gholson

Cycling, school teaching, husband.
This entry was posted in Barn Door Cycling, lifestyle, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2015 Weight Loss

  1. Moe says:

    Nice job Mr. and Mrs. G! I have trouble not eating like I’m starving when I’m riding a bunch. After the trip last weekend, I have eaten everything in sight. Heck, last night Janelle cooked dinner and I had a generous portion, then went back and ate everything that would have usually been leftovers for 2 lunches. For lunch yesterday, I had a giant burrito from Moe’s. Not exactly gaining much from my riding over the weekend. Lol!

  2. Kate says:

    Great job, you guys! I’m lacking your wife’s discipline, plus after a big ride it just feels wrong to not have a big meal.

    Speaking of big rides, I think i told you about this one last year, but just in case you’ve forgotten, Cedar Cross is going down in Jeff City, MO, on May 2. It’s either 30ish or 113ish (depending on your route) miles of hills, gravel, and singletrack…and a darn good time. How good? check out last year’s recap. Be nice to meet you there in person! 🙂

    https://cedarcross.wordpress.com/2014/05/12/cedar-cross-2014-is-in-the-books/

  3. Matt Gholson says:

    Would love to do that ride but I’ve got to work, I tried to get off May 2nd for the 3 State 3 Mountain century and got a no go.

Leave a Reply

