Velo Magazine’s Gran Fondo Picks

I’ll never be able to afford to do a Gran Fondo.

Gran Fondo Page

About Matt Gholson

Cycling, school teaching, husband.
This entry was posted in Barn Door Cycling, Bikes and components, Rants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Velo Magazine’s Gran Fondo Picks

  1. Shon Hargis says:

    These magazines are ridiculous! If I had that much in my bike, I’d be afraid to ride it! (I couldn’t afford to fix it…) Besides, I’ve seen plenty of people do 100+ mile rides on $500 bikes direct bikes. They don’t seem to have any problem riding with the $3000+ club. (I know that you already know these things :))

    I think that the only reason articles like this exist is to get people with bottomless pockets to buy way more bike than they’ll ever need.

Leave a Reply

