Wish I Were There

About a year ago Luke started talking about training for Tour Divide, the 2700 mile ride from Banff Canada to the Mexican Border.  I really didn’t think he’d go through with it at first, but when I started seeing the miles rack up I realized he was serious about this.

A plan formed for a road trip on the way to Canada between Luke and our spiritual leader Eli.  Well now Luke and Eli are heading to Canada and taking a very scenic route to get there.  I was originally planning on doing this trip, but there was no way it was going to work out for me so now I’m following them via their posts on the forum.  They are sending back some awesome images of their adventures so I thought I’d post Luke and Eli’s images.

west1 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA west7 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About Matt Gholson

Cycling, school teaching, husband.
This entry was posted in Barn Door Cycling, lifestyle, Mountain BIking, Tour Divide and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wish I Were There

  1. rlhoover says:

    Those pics make me think I need a trail bike, but I must first work on the budget [and maybe someone else!].

Leave a Reply

