Blog stuff and whatnot

So now that I’ve been involved with the world of blogging for over a year I feel like I have a slight idea of what I should and shouldn’t write about in this blog. I’ve tried to make my blog as focused as possible on cycling. I’m always getting some non cycling related idea and I start to go put it in my blog and I’m like wait, do these people really care about my uninformed political opionions, what TV show I’m watching,what flavor of yogart I just discovered, or that Shauna and I went on a hike. Sometimes I break down and write about it, but most of the time I’m like, nah.

My painting of Lucy the Cat it's one of my favorites so far.

So I spent a bit of time painting before Christmas this year and I started keeping a record of how my paintings were progressing as I worked on them.  It hit me, I should blog about this.  I thought long and hard about it and decided not to inundate my readers with something non cycling that they may not be interested in so I started up another blog.  Gholsonart or d’Altier Gholson.  If you’re interested in my thoughts on art and my paintings check it out, if you’re not, don’t worry  I won’t mention it again.  Thanks again for reading.

About Matt Gholson

Cycling, school teaching, husband.
This entry was posted in lifestyle, Stories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blog stuff and whatnot

  1. rlhoover says:

    Thanks for the post. I am trying something similar. I take various photos around the Ozarks and post them. One series of pictures in particular show the back yard and the change as the seasons progress.

  2. Steve says:

    You certainly have been busy, haven’t you? Congratulations and good luck on the new blog. I expect the excellent commentary in this space will continue unabated. Otherwise, I shall be forced to resort to computer hacking of Altier de le Gholson to help focus your energies on Barndoor Cycling! 🙂

  3. Matt Gholson says:

    LOL, I’m not sure if the excellent commentary has ever started, but whatever is I do here is going to continue.

  4. JC Wise says:

    can’t leave comments on atalier. I could make a shit stain better then modern art. my definition of art is that if it doesn’t look like art it isn’t. is that a self-referentional definition? but, a guys gotta eat.
    atalier synonyms:
    agency, barbershop, beauty parlor, beauty shop, bench, butcher shop, company, concern, corporation, desk, establishment, facility, firm, gallery, house, installation, institution, library, loft, office, organization, parlor, sail loft, shop, stacks, studio, study, sweatshop, work site, work space, workbench, workhouse, working space, workplace, workroom, workshop, worktable

    I like sweatshop.
    jc

Leave a Reply

