Bicycling Magazine Cover

About Matt Gholson

Cycling, school teaching, husband.
This entry was posted in Rants, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bicycling Magazine Cover

  1. Like it! Did a bit of a double take at first…but I got there!

  2. Matt Gholson says:

    Thanks, I made this during my break at work the other day, so its kind of thrown together, I’ve got to try again sometime with more readable font and background pictures.

  3. JC Wise says:

    I’d buy that! I need 5 more of something! I need to know why my bike is shit and I need a new one! I want a new workout plan that is too hard and I can quit it after a week! What is Lance doing!?!?!?!? Did he fart or something!?!?!?!?! MUST KNOW?!?!?!?!?!
    jc

  4. Oh, my husband worships at Lance’s alter. LOL I’m more of a Levi Leipheimer fan. 🙂

  5. Steve says:

    As a recent subscriber, I am sitting here with a dejected look on my face. However, after four issues I can’t say that I can disagree very much. At $1/issue, if I can find a little nugget buried in there, it’s still worth my investment. I like the hairy guy with the shaved legs. Nice look!

  6. Matt Gholson says:

    It’s worth a dollar an issue as toliet paper, or just to look at the pretty pictures. As a vehicle to sell ads that folks browsing in stores will look at it is excellent. I can usually read the entire issue in the store while my wife shops.

    I’m really picking on the entire industry in general, lots of hype, lots of style, very little content.

    For example it seems like some of these magazines push cycling inspired casual wear? Like a shirt with a zipper collar that costs 80 bucks. WTF?

  7. JASON ARMES says:

    Great Job, It’s too funny! I was wondering where it came from. I’ll have to share it with some friends.

  8. Matt Gholson says:

    I kept thinking something was wrong with that guy, then after I read Steve’s comment about being hairy I noticed his arms, that’s hilarious.

Leave a Reply

