Its GOBA time

I've been busying organizing stuff, can't you tell!

I spent some time today getting my gear ready for GOBA, the Great Ohio Bicycle Adventure.  GOBA is a week long supported tour, that means they haul your stuff from town to town so you are free to ride unencumbered road bikes on a scenic tour. 

I don’t have time tonight to explain all that is good about GOBA, but here are some basic facts:  There’ll be about 3000 people, 7 days, around 50 miles a day, 2 layover days, one layover day has an optional century that I intend to do, if you do the optional century you get a badge, I want that badge.

I’m going with JC this year and he’s bringing his netbook so I can keep Barndoor up to date on all the exciting GOBA activity, so stay tuned!

About Matt Gholson

Cycling, school teaching, husband.
This entry was posted in lifestyle, Rides, Stories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

